The European Network for Academic Integrity is pleased to announce its award winners for 2022. These selections were made by a panel of academic integrity experts and were nominated by their colleagues for outstanding contributions and recognized for their inspiration to our community at large.

The award for outstanding activism goes to Lorna Waddington, for her work both at Leeds University, and in the wider academic integrity community including both inside academia and externally with the government of the United Kingdom.

The award for exemplary research goes to Sarah Elaine Eaton, for both conducting and editing academic integrity research at University of Calgary where she serves as an Educational Leader in Residence for Academic Integrity.

ENAI recognizes three outstanding students for their contributions and leadership in the field of academic integrity: Megan O’Connor, of the Quality and Qualifications Ireland (QQI), César González-Lozano of the Universidad de Monterrey (UDEM), and Pegi Pavletić of the European Students’ Union (ESU).

The award for Outstanding Member of ENAI goes to Dita Henek Dlabolová, for her unwavering and enthusiastic support of the organization’s goals and overall mission.

And our most prestigious award, the Tracey Bretag Award Memorial Award goes to our colleagues at the Ukrainian National Agency for Higher Education Quality Assurance, who have worked tirelessly to fight corruption and cheating, and to promote and maintain academic standards and achievements even in the face of adversity. We celebrate their work as a credit to the academic integrity community.